~ April favourites! ~

It’s just crazy how the time flies by! I just don’t feel like it’s already May..

Last month was one of the busiest months of my life (up ’till now I guess), but I still had some time to relax and take some time for myself (all thanks to Spring break).

These are some things that I liked in April:

BOOKS

I’ve been rereading The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers a.k.a. one of my favourite books ever! It’s amazing how I just find new and interesting things about it every time I read it again. What I most like about it are the characters and the plot development: for example, the character of Legolas is much more than just some random dude that has an unlimited stash of arrows in his quill. Don’t get me wrong, the movies are amazing and I could never say anything against them, but I just like the book better. If you’re a fan of the movies or like that fairy-tale-ish vibe in the books you read, I suggest you take some time and try to read it!

18254689_120332000512320285_587020755_n.jpg

Since this is the only book I read in April, I’d like to share with you a list of books that I’m planning to read over the next few months:

  • Timur Vermes – Look Who’s Back
  • Malala Yousafzai – I am Malala
  • Jean Kwok – Girl in Translation
  • Rainbow Rowell – Fangirl
  • Sarah J. Maas – Throne of Glass

MUSIC

Last month I discovered bandcamp.com : the most amazing website you’ll find if you’re into music (especially into indie music). So I was searching through the alternative category when I came across this super cool band called Mom Jeans.

a2673953765_10

This is their first (and only(?)) album and it’s quite amazing. The lead singer’s voice kinda reminds me of Brandon Urie’s voice and I don’t really know why! The songs I liked the most are death cup, girl scout cookies, edward 40hands and danger can’t.

This is the link that leads to the full album.  Be sure to buy it and support them if you like it! 🙂

 

Other songs I listened to a lot in April:
Paramore – Hard Times
Harry Styles – Sign of Times — btw. how good is this song??? *-* *-*
Max Giesinger – 80 Millionen
twenty one pilots – Goner

 

FASHION AND MAKEUP 

Only thing worth mentioning is this nail polish from essence.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is one of the new colour boost high pigment nail polishes in the colour “06 instant happiness”. I’m actually really impressd with it, because you really only need one coat of it and it stays on for quite some time.

 

FOOD

Since I spend most of my time in this… pastry shop, I guess? I decided to put some of the pictures I took while eating there. I swear, there isn’t a thing that isn’t good in Cacao: from teas, coffee, ice tea to cakes, ice cream, etc. If you ever visit Croatia and Rijeka, be sure to go there because whatever you’re going to eat there, is going to be the best thing you’ll ever eat.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

That’s all for this month!!

BYEEEEEE ❤ ❤

 

 

 

Mia 🙂

Leave a Reply

