Friendships…and a bit of school.

This is going to be a weird post, but I just wanted to share this with the world.

Ever since I started school I have been the “odd one out” in my class. I always had a group of three or four friends with whom I spent all the time I had to. Being a very…specific kid (I guess you could say that) was just not appealing to most of the kids my age so they just avoided me.

When I was 11 I finally found two girls who liked the same things that I did: we were very passionate about movies so we’d spent every weekend at the local cinema, we fangirled over High School Musical and learned all the lyrics to the songs from all the three movies. It was nice to finally feel accepted and I remember enjoying every moment we spent together. Unfortunately, one of the girls turned out to be the meaniest and the most awful person I’ve ever met in my entire life. She literally made my life A LIVING HELL, turned the other girl and the whole class against me in a WEEK.

I have to say… that was the worst period of my life. Not only did my “best friend” betray me, but I also had some issues at home with my family. I was awfully vulnerable and the only thing that saved me was music. This is getting too depressive now so let’s just move on…

At the very end of primary school I finally found MY BFF. Although we don’t spend as much time together as we used to, we’re always there for each other and I know that I can always count on her.

Because of the things that happened to me over years, I was really scared to start high school. I couldn’t even sleep the night before! Luckily, I met five amazing and unique girls that make me happy every day.

That’s it, for now. Later this year I’ll be starting college and I’m really curious about what kind of people I’ll meet there.

Life is unpredictable: even when you think it’s never going to get better, it does, and it surprises you in many possible ways. Never give up, because you never know when you’ll meet a person that will be there for you for the rest of your life.

DSC02333.JPG

Leave a Reply

